Most challenging Day! July 12th

Most challenging Day! July 12th

Pedaled first into Makoshika State Park ( mostly because I wanted to beat the heat.) As it turned out, my teammates had other plans…. I waited 4hrs to see the vans (mechanical & flat tires delayed the trailer arrival at 9 pm….no runninng H20, pit toilet, HOT dessert SUN, minimal food, I crawled into my tent cot, wiped myself with baby wipes & realized at 1130 that I had to get up and ride 106 miles the next day. Not ideal conditions…. But met a nice couple rom Ontario, Canada who had some funny stories to share about sailing with a broken mast!!! (tHANK YOU FOR THE APPLE)

Leave a Reply

